Front end lowering ?'s

thrasher

Registered
I've been thinking about lowering my bike and was wondering what is the difference between the spacers, blocks, and the lowering triple tree? Is one better than the other? How come they only lower 1 inch? I haven't seen a 2 inch kit anywhere.

Is 2 inches too low for casual riding (city riding, interstate, commuting, no twisties)?

Anybody have any experience with this-

Lowering Blocks, Front Forks, Suzuki Hayabusa

or this-

Lowering Kit, Front Forks, Suzuki Hayabusa - Progressive

Thanks everyone.

The spacers just move the top clamp up so the forks can be adjusted up. Very simple, very cheap. The top clamp allows the same thing by allowing the forks to adjust through the clamp. Not so cheap.

You can also have the forks shortened, the rack changed and then there's strapping.

A lot of people that drag for fun and ride the rest of the time will strap it for the drag.

I have no experience with the kits you linked.

1 inch is almost too much. The nose could smash into the front fender - and still may if you come down too hard. I dropped an inch and wish I would have stuck with the 3/4.
Posted via Mobile Device

1 inch is almost too much. The nose could smash into the front fender - and still may if you come down too hard. I dropped an inch and wish I would have stuck with the 3/4.
Posted via Mobile Device

I dropped the front one inch (made an alloy spacer kit for the upper handlebar mount) and raised the back an inch by installing shorter dog bones.
I have no clearence issues with this set up and the bike handles much better.