Fatty Pipes

black07busa

Registered
I'm new to the busa, and came across a company selling their version of the shorty exhaust. I know captain mentions that someone on ebay is making a killing on selling exhaust tips, but I wanted to know if these seem different from just tips. They have a nice looking baffle inside, similar to an exhaust. They also come in a nice looking black finish, which I like becase I want to keep my bike all black.
Here is a link to their site.
The Fatty Pipes Website

IMG_4807handclear.png

8555_1.jpg

Last edited:
1st off,be prepared for them to be loud. Haven't heard of a quiet tip yet.

Hedman Hot Tips Chrome Exhaust Tips - JEGS is a much cheaper alternative to go and is the ones you see "Lord homofluffagus" on eBay selling for $250-300 a pair.

Is that particular style worth it to you? Some neighbors might not like you after you install them. Officers might give you a ticket for illegal exhaust. Most places they are illegal.

Not trying to talk you out of them,but rather giving you a "Heads-up" of what to possibly expect.

I've had stubby type exhaust and while at first I was tickled pink with them,the sound got to me. If you ride with friends,they might desire you to ride in the back of the pack. Hardly a fitting place for the Busa. :laugh:

You can pull your mufflers and mid pipes off and drive around a little bit and that will give you an idea of how its going to sound. Stubbies won't be much quieter.

A set are for sale right now. Reason he is selling is they are "to Loud" ...
fatty pipes - Hayabusa Classifieds