Fall Over Damage On 2011

JoeSupra

Registered
Sup brothers. Iv been cursed with my Busa ever since I started riding it. It fell over on both sides and it received alot of cowling damage. Its been buggin me the bike isnt as perfect as it should be specially since I bought it brand new. Im looking to go OEM with the parts to get her looking right. So right now Im looking at $1600-$1800 for 5 cowling pieces with all the shields and cushions. FML. Just wondering if anyone could tell me if I can save some money buy not buying every cushions/bushing for every cowling piece? Can I transfer them over from my old ones? Any other advice would help.

Take your time and they'll peel off slowy.
They usually have enough tac left to stick to the new plastics.
If they don't, there's lots of glue/silicone options to stick them back with.
It's not hard to do.

Take your time and they'll peel off slowy.
They usually have enough tac left to stick to the new plastics.
If they don't, there's lots of glue/silicone options to stick them back with.
It's not hard to do.

Awesome so I dont need a heat gun? Thanks for replying.

Awesome so I dont need a heat gun? Thanks for replying.

I can't say that you won't need a heat gun, but they should come off without one.
"Should", after you work on enough things you'll find out that they don't always work as they should.
The simplest things can turn into the biggest pain.
Fairings aren't hard to change either. The biggest problem is people not knowing how to get them off the first time and breaking tabs. But, you're replacing them anyway, no worries.

I can't say that you won't need a heat gun, but they should come off without one.
"Should", after you work on enough things you'll find out that they don't always work as they should.
The simplest things can turn into the biggest pain.