ebay swingarm?

mysticblu999

Registered
Hey guys, i'm new to the forum, I have been reading this forum for quite sometime. I don't like to start my own thread that much but after days or... weeks of searching this forum and SH.org I thought I should just come out and ask. I am running 300hp on a stock swingarm bike. Its a RCC stage one k7 Busa. I do ride twisties alot but I am planning to go to maxton this spring or summer and would like to try a few drag races. Question is, will I hate the handling of a 6" over arm or can i get by with a 4" over. I plan on doing more work to my bike and getting at least 400hp out of it. I thought maybe i could get the adjustable links and a tripple tree and slam it for the track and raise it up for the street. I need a swingarm i just can get in the throttle as much as i would like with the stock wheelbase. Any advise? I have no experience with extended bikes. I'm not that hardcore on the Busa in the twisties (got a 636 for that) but still like to turn on the Busa.

Im looking at Thompsonscustomcycles.com racelight swingarms and i just saw this on ebay.... (kind of ugly though....)

eBay Motors: hayabusa extended swingarm gsxr 1300 underbraced coated (item 320319264414 end time Dec-19-08 09:28:30 PST)

HELP!

you got two choices when it comes to bikes and stretching....
1) if your going really fast, straight and need to keep the nose down, stretch it.
2) if you want to ride twisties, leave it be .......

even a 4" stretch will seriously compromise the busa's handling capabilities

You said you had a 636 for the twisties.

Stretch that Busa, Looks awesome and will help keep that front end down.

sounds like you need both the stretch and the stock arm.. bike has enough trouble cornering on stock wheelbase but can do it...