Dash wiring pinout ?

stevieturbo

Registered
Hi newbie here.

I'm looking to retrofit a Hayabusa dash circa 2002 into another vehicle. Would anyone have a pinout for the dashboard ?

I have the plug and there are 15 wires on it.

Speedo is a 220mph unit. Instruments are not set at zero, not sure if that's a problem or not ?

Thanks in advance

Stevie

Busa dash wiring

I think I have most things figured out, some not too sure.

Viewing rear of dash/connector, ie wire side.

Top row, left to right

Green = Right turn +12v
Black = Left turn +12v
Blue/Black = Engine coolant temp signal
Grey = 12v power
Yellow = Main Beam +12v
Green/yellow = Oil pressure switch -ve
Orange/green = 12v power also ?
Black/White = Chassis Ground

2nd Row again left to right

Black/White = Chassis ground
Red/Blue = Fuel Inj light +12v ?
Yellow/Black = Fuel level signal
Black/Red = Speed sender ( signal ? )
Pink = Speed sender ( ref power for sender ? )
Blank pin
Yellow/Blue = Tacho ( rev counter )
Black/Green = ?

Can anyone confirm if the above sounds right ? Would prefer not to damage anything

If it's a 220mph speedo it's from a '99 or a '00

Ive actually no idea what year. They just look the same as other's I seen for sale on ebay etc of those years.
But the speedo seems original, as it is dual marked in mph and kph

Image enclosed.

ImageShack Links Do Not Work

ImageShack Links Do Not Work

Ok no problem

The Grey wire appears to be a backlight. The Orange/green sees the needles do a full sweep and all the lights illuminate when power is applied. I assume that's the normal key-on sequence ?

The Blue/black wire I thought to be ECT, seems to illuminate the Neutral light when the dash is powered up and earth applied to it.

So need confirmation of the coolant temp sensor wire. And what lights up the FI lamp ?

Ok no problem