Aerostich Roadcrafter one piece suit..

I have heard nothing but great things about their suits.
Top of the line....
You cannot go wrong.
I have no personal experience to help you.
However, of all the long haul riders I have met for many years, they have all commented only positive about the company and products.

I have heard nothing but great things about their suits.
Top of the line....
You cannot go wrong.
I have no personal experience to help you.
However, of all the long haul riders I have met for many years, they have all commented only positive about the company and products.

Thank you.

Yes, this is what I am hearing. The suit is red in color. Not my first choice but asking price of $150.00 and worn ten (10) times I might pull the trigger.

Order up an Wilder electric vest and I believe that would do it.

r8

I've got the one-piece. It rocks; I practically live in it on multi-day tours.

$150 is insanely low - great deal, since they can run $900+ with options.

A few things to be aware of:

If you can, try it on and sit on the bike to make sure that the cut is right. Aerostitch offers an alteration to the suit for riders that have a more aggressive posture on the bike - but you can only do this alteration on new suits.

As for the zippers - I've never had one fail (suit is 4 years old), although they are the one source of water leakage in the rain. If you wash the suit with a waterproofing solution it helps to alleviate this problem.

Last thing - make sure that there's enough room in the suit for you to layer clothing. Dpending on the weather you may be wearing a tshirt and shorts, or thermals and a fleece windbreaker etc.

Good luck!

Last edited:
I would buy it for that price.
I will have one some day. I am looking at the pants now.