A new one from Austria

eddytherunner

Registered
Hello, my name is Edi and I am 54 years old.
I have been riding motorcycles for 35 years, mostly Honda (VFR, CBR1000F, X11..), Suzuki for 1 year (first Hayabusa 2006 and now a black 2021 since June).
I've known the forum for a long time and read along diligently, now it's time to introduce myself.
Have a nice day everyone and wait for spring, greetings Edi.

Howdy and welcome to the forum...

If you have the opportunity, a few pictures would be great.
Hello ! some pictures:

haya_with_payramid_hugger.jpg

haya-sleeping.jpg

haya-new.jpg

Right Bavaria....
There was a time......it was all germany :D No problem mate! :D

So a warm welcome to you Eddy! Have fun with your Busa and here with the ladys and gentleman!

Und in deutsch gibts die Doppelpackung! Herzlich Willkommen in der illustren Gruppe hier, wirklich toll bei den Amigos aus Übersee! Feines Möpi hast du da, aber kannst du mir einen Gefallen tun, leuchte mal mit einer Lampe durch deine Seitenverkleidung und sag mir ob du glatte, glänzende Krümmer hast! Ich bin aktuell etwas schockiert. Keine Regenfahrt, trockene gut gelüftete Garage und meine Krümmer sind alle samit mit rotem Flugrost überzogen...sowas kenne ich bei Edelstahl sonst nicht. Also entweder jemand sprüht die heimlich mit Salz ein oder die Qualität ist...naja...nicht sooooooooooooooooo dolle (diplomatisch ausgedrückt".

LG Rubby

Welcome Eddy from another Austrian (dual nationality) who left in 1952 - still have lots of relatives there. Kept riding through the winter here - years are running out so got to make the most of it - weather not too bad in southern UK.

Welcome Edi ! Greetings from Canada !
Fairly new here (going on year 4) and this is the place to come for lots of great advice / tips / used and new parts (pick one !)
I have not had the pleasure to cross paths with any of my fellow members - but this is a great family and we’re very lucky to have a well run site like this to hang around !!