13:45 minutes until possible new job

MN72Busa

Formerly known as "Zuki"
Donating Member
Registered
Well, Ive been working on hiring on with a particular police department for the last 6 months. On Tuesday 8/09/05, I have my final board interview, and will get my answer. The process has been very stressful, and have jumped through every hoop very few of you could even imagine. The process to become an Officer here in MN is extremely tough.

I recieved my POST Lic 2.5 years ago, and Tuesday it might happen. I work in the private sector now in conjuction with Law Enforcement, but this position would activate my License. Ive been working my @ss off for this for several years, and hope this position will give the values, security, and chance in life my fiance's 2 kids (who were subject to mental abuse by their father and the mother my fiance was subject to years of physical abuse from the X) deserve.

I know this is an odd place to post this, but at 32 I dont have many friends anymore that arn't dead or in jail, (Heck my brother is in prison right now), and just need to vent this becuase the pressure is getting to me, and just need talk to the guys who actually mean something to me.

Anyhow, thanks for reading

<!--EDIT|valium
Reason for Edit: None given...|1123564614 -->

Vent brother..my brother is in prison too. Breaks my Momma's heart. Your hard work will pay off, Stay focused.

vent away just keep a focus on your goals and it will happen. Im sure ya felt the same thing a few years ago with all of the post certifications but ya made it threw just fall back on all you have learned. were all hopin the best and wish ya luck
biggrin.gif

Well I am not dead and i am not in Jail and I did read. Best of luck to you... You will do great.