'08 Fairing Mod (Gteeing ANTZY!!!!)

As promised......pics after spraying them BLACK

Fairing.jpg

photo.jpg

Wow, I've never seen this mod before....... :poke:

:beerchug:

Vic, have you ever done this mod?

Last edited:
Postal what do you do for the Postal service? Carrier? Letter Handler?

I work for the Norfolk VMF!

this is an excellent winter mod! Go out to home depot or lowes an get a sheet of stucco grate. Measure the siE of the vents and cut a rectangle about 1.5 times the size of it. Put some thick gloves on, mechanics gloves, and push the grate down around the edges of the vent. Once molded use JBweld quickset house to stick them into place.
Posted via Mobile Device

Postal what do you do for the Postal service? Carrier? Letter Handler?

I work for the Norfolk VMF!

I work for Postal HQ in DC. I am a Program Manager for IT (Information Technology). 20 years service.

Great meeting you!

P.

:beerchug:

hey buddy that looks awesome!! I have been thinking about doing the same thing... What do you think, black, silver, or gold paint?

this is an excellent winter mod! Go out to home depot or lowes an get a sheet of stucco grate. Measure the siE of the vents and cut a rectangle about 1.5 times the size of it. Put some thick gloves on, mechanics gloves, and push the grate down around the edges of the vent. Once molded use JBweld quickset house to stick them into place.
Posted via Mobile Device

why dont you take a long weekend and ride down here to Texas to help me do the same thing.. :) lodging and beer is on me....