Gen I Hayabusa - Stage One "Sleeper"

Hayabusa=Mistress

Registered
Hey, I have a 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa with only slip-on Yoshimura pipes for a performance modification. I was looking to get a K&N air-filter, but decided to get a turbo instead. :rofl:

Anyways, my goal is to have what some people call a "sleeper." I only want a stage one kit that is designed to work in harmony with the stock motor, run on pump gasoline, and not have overheating problems (intercooler worth it for stage one?). I don't want to do too much with the motor, if anything at all. More of a direct bolt-on with the major of the complexity coming in with the tuning.

I was reading up on some information and have heard some good things about the RCC turbo for a stage one kit. What are your experiences?

This is my first time dealing with any heavy modifications (I will do the install by myself - does it come with excellent directions? - would there be a lot of hard custom work that doesn't fit the term "bolt-on?" - does the kit really come with everything I need?). The only thing that I will not do is the tune portion (with a Power Commander - will perform at local motorcycle dyno shop).

Do you guys have any tips? I will also not get an extended swingarm. With this in mind, how would a stage one turbo affect rideability (ie: roll-on's in 6th, etc.)?

Again, my intention is to get a "sleeper" and only a stage one kit making somewhere in the 250hp or less category and low psi. Will this be alright for everyday usage? What might be some problems that I would encounter?

Any input would greatly be appreciated!!! :thumbsup:

PS: Is it possible to still use dual mufflers with a turbo set-up? I've never seen it myself, so I am curious.

Here are some photos of my 2005 Hayabusa. With the stage one turbo kit installed, would the only cosmetic thing that would give away the "sleeper" look the dump pipes and turbo air filter sticking out from the bottom left fairing?

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg