Employer not paying up. Advice?

Kat99

Registered
So basically , im fairly new with this company and they hired me on as a supervisor. So when my first check came around it was $506 short. I told them it was wrong that same day and took all the info out of my memo book and showed them exactly on paper what it should be. THey said they would get back to me. For the last two weeks now I have had a hard time getting ahold of them. Our conversations are reduced to text messages which i HATE. Whenever I called them the last week they kept avoiding my phone calls and ignoring my text messages. By the way, I hate text messages!! So this Friday is supposed to be the new pay period. So I have not been payed in 2 weeks and if they dont pay up im going to be out over $1700 bucks!

What is the course of action I should take? Anyone on here face this problem?

Just have them served and take them to small claims court. It's just business right? Well they owe you!
Who knows...once they get served (which costs about $45) maybe they'll just do the right thing and pay up.

If you have to go to court...have your ducks in a row and show times and dates.

Good luck

not sure about Canadian law.

If they dont pay....take some time off.

Text messages prolly are better since you have a record of the conversation.

steal everything that is not nailed down!

.... ok maybe not such a good idea but it feels good just thinking about it! lol

labor board report them and remember to right down the persons name who you speak to because there like the goverment screwed. :rulez:

Department od Labor (or Canadian equivalent) would be the 1st place you should contact. They are responsible for all wage issues and employer/employee relations.

become a manager & fire your boss

:laugh::rofl:

Was this commission? The hardest thing to prove sometimes.

Did you work with them in the building?