Cool Vests...I think I scored.....

Spudley

Grippin' and Rippin'
Donating Member
Registered
Okay, this is for all the New Mexico, Texas, Arizona, and Nevada riders...the rest of ya's can just sweat it out....
laugh.gif

I've been running a motoboss style wet vest for the last three years....the problem is...if you wear it daily it tends to lose it's ability to rejuvenate thus requiring a yearly investment of $20-$40......SO..I started searching what the europe riders wear in hotter climes and stumbled acros a "Miracool" Vest made by Occumonix.

Now, a while back, I scored on a wet neck scarf (looks like a bandana American Flag) that keeps the neck cool and the blood to the head cool also. It swells when soaked, and reduces as exposed to wind, or air. Well the darn thing won't dry out, and yet resists that funky stank that comes with day-in and day-out usage. This thing has been hung up in a 100 degree garage over night, and still has dampness in the morning....I thought "The Spud could use a vest made with THIS stuff"
super.gif
........and oddly enough I happened on this vest which is made for construction, DOT, and any other outdoor vocation as a body-temperature regulating system....the crystals do the absorption thing, and release the moisture through evaporation like the Rocket, Marsee, and Motoboss vests, but with more volume.......and longer lasting results...

So I ordered one for a whopping $28.95 + shipping. Should be here in a few days, and if this "is" made of what I think it's made of......I may have the sweet Summer survival tool for all of us that ride year round, and yet, get into some serious triple-digit riding as our year turns.....I'll keep you guys posted on the results.....
coolold.gif

Just out of curiousity, has anyone come across a Miracool Vest
rock.gif
?....

I have just used the same wet vest. It does lose its ability to retain water over time.
Keep us posted.

I also said "Swollen"......
super.gif