Nursing Home Rant!!!!

CraZyNOTRT

Registered
To get started im a paramedic, and had my first CPR sat night.
i work for a private ambulance service so we do manly just transports but every now and then we will get calls from nursing home to go to the hospital. its supposed to be non emergency type stuff. it usually takes us 25-60 mins to get to a facility.

Called out as non emergency shortness of breath and we are about 35 Mins away.
arrived on scene to find a 64 y/o White Female, laying in bed, alert to nothing (pt is in vegitative state from major stroke a year ago). Head to toe shows a diaphoretic pt that has a trach with humidified O2, has an albuterol nebulizer mask on her face (? why i dont know she breaths through the trach), abdominal feeding tube, and a urine cath(With dark brown urine),hands lips feet turning blue Cyanosis. vital signs BP N/A (to weak of a pulse), pulse is 124, respitory rate is 24-26 shallow, lungs full of fluid.
So i hurry to the nurse to ask some questions and to get paperwork and med history.
Me: when did this start?
Nurse: 6:45 pm checked her SPO2 was like 55 (blood O2 levels normal is 95-100) (its now 7:50pm)
Me: is this her normal mental status?
Nurse: yes
me: how many albuterol treatments did you give?
nurse:2
Me: does she normaly breath like that?
nurse: no