My 1st real ride on a 08

vman1300

Never Forgotten
At this years Busa Bash, BaBusa graciously offered me his brand spankin' new 08 for a few passes in front of the camera on Hwy 28. Well it did have over 1000 miles so it wasnt that new, lol......

I have been riding the Busa since 1999 and and very comfy putting the machine through a nice set of twisties. I had looked forward to this day for some time....and many thanks to Rich for allowing me a few miles of seat time.

Now for the good:

Suzuki has done their homework on suspension. Both front and rear are much improved over the 1st gen. Heavier riders, maybe 250 plus will benefit with stiffer springs and or a revalve. For the masses, I do believe it will be able to be adjusted to suit most riding styles.

The tranny.....my oh my....how smooth. I simply cannot believe how good the 08 shifts.

The bad:

I know it is petty but I guess I am just that way. Why does the 08 have a standard master, why not a radial pump? That would be one of the 1st mods I would make to bring the brakes up to my liking. The 08 is better, but with the addition of a Brembo Radial, they would be on par with its performance.

Overall the 08 is a great progression of the beloved Busa and Life is Good!

On my passes in front of the camera, I was able to drag a knee in my 4th pass on Hwy 28. I get to ride all sorts of new machines and this is the 1st one I have ever done that on in 14 years on riding new machines. The new 08 was just that confidence inspiring , even with street tires and stock suspension.

Again, thanks to Rich for allowing me to ride his new machine....

rich_s08_vman.jpg

beerchug.gif
+1 on the confidence inspiring. mine is still stock and I am amazed at how much more it wants to lean over and accelerate in the corners.
thumb_up.gif

Why does the 08 have a standard master, why not a radial pump?
A quick search on this topic reveals that this is a question many new K8 owners are also asking.....
dunno.gif