Horsepower gain

Devious

Onward through the Fog
Donating Member
Registered
I have a PCIII USB and a HMF Dual high mount exhaust system and went down 1 tooth on the front sprocket of on 'o5 Busa. No air box mods and still have the OEM filter. Do any of you guys have any idea how much of a Horsepower gain I might achieve with these mods. There is not a Dyno anywhere down here that I know of. At least not in a coupla' hundred miles. So I'm guessing here. Has any of you guys done something close to this to your bike and found out what the horsepower is after. I know all Busa's are a little different. So, again, just an educated guess from the board.

Thanks,

David
1zhelp.gif

I'm sure someone has this set up . I would guess you got about an extra 10 ... so I guess 165rwhp. But i'm no expert , could be more depending on the map and other factors . Change the filter, remove the pair, and do the small airbox mod.

If you have a good MAP you can look at about 10-15 HP... thats is if you have a custom map. If you dont have a tuner around you, I suggest you get a MAP from Quasar from Suzukihayabusa.org

yeah I know that is low with the mod so I'm taking it to a new tuner monday ....I will post results.

I just got the busa back from the local tuner he said that the previous dyno results (153) was lack of air circulation he put it on his and first pull was (161.2) and then he went to work on the cells ...3hrs.final pull after tune was (166) and the torque was (99.3).I will post dyno sheet tommorro.

168-171hp with a free flow air filte to go along with the pipes and tune.

here are my #'s...red is before tune and blue is after tune.

<!--EDIT|busa boyz
Reason for Edit: None given...|1125538121 -->

post_11_14394_last_pull2.jpg

05 busa :full yosh ,pair mod,pcIIIusb with dynojet map,stock filter 153.6.