Having a hard time trying to load stage 1 turbo maps on a old pc3 r serial port

Ozzybusa99

Registered
Hi guys great site... I'm Eamonn I live in Sydney Australia . I'm having no luck trying to load a map in an old pc3 r. I've never done it before and any advice would be apprecitated... Thanks

Welcome,and contact OZBooster(board member here and on top of everything to do with turbos,tuning/mapping/electrical,etc....plus,he lives over in your neck of the woods:laugh:).Super nice guy and as smart as they come,he'll get you fixed up.:thumbsup:

Thanks for the Props Jeff, Saying nice things about me like that will have me buying you a beer or 2 at Mojave in Sept :)

Eamonn my number is 0428 655 445 , if you want to talk ,
Is there a map in the pc now ? have to be carefull just loading maps on a turbo , need a dyno or some way to check the a/f if you make changes
Whos kit ?
do you have a serial port laptop or using a usb converter

Thanks for the Props Jeff, Saying nice things about me like that will have me buying you a beer or 2 at Mojave in Sept :)

Eamonn my number is 0428 655 445 , if you want to talk ,
Is there a map in the pc now ? have to be carefull just loading maps on a turbo , need a dyno or some way to check the a/f if you make changes
Whos kit ?
do you have a serial port laptop or using a usb converter

There you go bro,OZ to the rescue again.:thumbsup:

Hell,i'll buy you the beers just for being a good guy and always going above and beyond to help everybody.:thumbsup: