Arai RX-Q or Shoei rf1200

mynewride

Registered
Well its that time. I have been using my Shark RSR-2 for 5 years now and its time to replace it. I have always wanted to try an arai. The problem is that there are no shops around here to try one on. I have tried on the shoei rf1200 and really like it.

Does anybody have any experience with the Arai RX-Q?

I will be contacting my buddy Justin with honda east of toledo to place my order.

Buy what fits your head the best...Arai makes 3 different shaped helmets and if you cannot try it on for fit I would advise against guessing...I have owned 2 Arai's now and love them both, but I Just bought my wife a new Shoei RF1100 as it was what fit her head shape the best. Definitely try before you buy....and buy what fits the best...

Big E has a brand new Arai size large for sale. https://www.hayabusa.org/forum/safety-gear/181131-new-box-arai-rxq-streak-size-large.html

yea I wud second that tryn it on. I went to cycle gear yesterday to try on the RXQ in a large and it was WAY too small. my bell Star fits fine as a large so u really have to try the helmet on b4 buyn

Well its that time. I have been using my Shark RSR-2 for 5 years now and its time to replace it. I have always wanted to try an arai. The problem is that there are no shops around here to try one on. I have tried on the shoei rf1200 and really like it.

Does anybody have any experience with the Arai RX-Q?

I will be contacting my buddy Justin with honda east of toledo to place my order.

our cycle gear does not carry arai. that stinks that justin does not work there anymore. Is there a preferred contact still or have we lost that sponsor. I have not been on here too much lately.

Supposedly you can just call there and tell them you're an org member. I haven't tried it yet.