Yay or Nay on New Rider Safety Course

wishingstar

Banned
I am very interested in taking a New Rider Safety Course, just looking for any all opions here. Not sure of the pros and cons. Seems like everyone on here is very helpful and friendly so I need some input here. Espically from the woman with there views and then again the guys who have helped someone learn.
Thanks all

I have heard nothing but good things about taking the course, Even people who have been riding for years have taken it and said they came away with something they didnt know.

So I say go for it.

I never took it myself but Im a guy so I already know everything :whistle:

I learned WITHOUT the rider safety course. But I did take the MSF BRC (Motorcycle Safety Foundation, Basic Rider Course) after I had been riding for 4+ years and realized I had a lot to learn in throttle control and smooth operation of my bike. I've even been tempted to go back and practice more. (A benefit of being good friends with the MSF instructor on base)

I look forward to taking the Sport Bike course in the future.

I highly reccommend it to everyone regardless HOW LONG they've been riding.

All extra training is a great idea, me and the missus do a similar thing over here after the winter has done, just to get back into the zone.

Thank you. I just dont feel confident enough to just ride. I feel like this would be a good thing to do and help me learn in the spots where I am not to sure of.

I have enjoyed every riders course I have taken. Like the above mentioned, you learn something new every time

I took the Aqdvanced Sportbike Techniques course. I am now more confident with my brakes. I came to learn more about my tires, how temperature/pressure affects cornering (the grab) and stopping quick.

You cant lose.
Posted via Mobile Device