Thinking of re-locating to the SW: want: good p

BentValve

Alive & enjoying it!
Donating Member
Registered
I want to move to the southwest US , I am looking for a decent economy and an area that has at least some twisties in it.

CA is out of the question, Las Vegas seems nice but I think I might be better off going with something within 300 miles or so of Vegas.

After chatting with my grandmother who lives in Sun City AZ , I am thinking about Flagstaff AZ.

I am an auto technician ..mostly just a parts changer but I can diagnose and am getting better at it as the years go by.

Still though my main strenghts are just doing mildly technical jobs such as timing belts and water pumps pretty quick.

I have 2 Pit Bulls so they cannot be illegal...I need some canyons to carve..I need a little water around. Hmm thats about it.

I am sick of the rain and damp weather here...which stays from Oct-May for the most part June, July and August are wonderful here but that just aint enough
anymore. I love riding too much,..I gotta have a longer season.

Id appreciate it if you all could give me a few ideas on where to look. I have nothing to lose, I have not one family member here in WA and my
2 best friends are dead. I gotta get the hell out of here asap. Its not gonna be easy so I gotta make a wise decision the first time....granted no place is perfect.

Oh and I need to be in a low crime area...right now I live about 90 miles from a large metro area (Seattle) and my towns pop is about 85K ...I like the size and crime low.

thanks for any advice!

AZ is pretty cool. I was stationed in Yuma for a very short time.......definately wanna buy a sandrail or quads in that area. Very dry and hot.....riding can be seasonal for the weak-ones.
wink.gif

Flagstaff, hmmmm. One thing for sure, you'll be close to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon if that helps any. Also I didnt see too many canyon carving twisties when I was there a month ago.