Shraight shooting

Brandonhanson

Registered
I need some honest thoughts so my bike is an 06 not stretch or anything nothing majore really dome to it by all means i got talked into buying a Montgomery carbon air box with velocity stacks or some crap either way did i waste my money? I dont plan on being a 1/8th or 1/4 junkie i ride just to get out and bobo around and enjoy myself granted someday i may run a strip or something but its not a every weekend deal by all means. I picked that stuff up and a little fogger system i dont even have all the electronics to run that yet but one thing led to another and ueah its here. Sonce haveing the airbox i javnt noticed anything change really by all means so i really dont even know what the point of having a air box at that price is. Again im new to this whole deal amd i over think this stuff alot so please bare with me lol

1598299053304.png

View attachment 1625515
Good god id hate to be the guy infront or behinde that catching the glare from the sun

That money would have been better spent on other things if you want performance. They're nice, but not cheap, and don't really give you much on an otherwise stock bike.
That was kinda my thought obviously i wasnt 100% sober when i made that purchase hell i only got pc3 on it hahahahaha atleast its carbon lmfao i guess thats a positive

Ok so thought that airbox in order to use it to its full potential i guess you could say what would a guy have to sink into the bike. Lile would it even be worth it cuz racing is pointless for me i am cord feed 100% lmfao

Figure out what your goals are for the bike before buying anything else. Modding these bikes is a rabbit hole that will have you in serious debt if you let it, there are so many different things you can do to one. Decide what you want in terms of power, reliability, handling, comfort, looks, etc, then decide what type of riding you're going to do. That will help you figure out what direction to spend your money.