Seat position

PDBusa

who, me?
Donating Member
Registered
Prolly a dumb newbie question but I gotta ask. This is first sportbike and I'm new to whole concept, not to mention I haven't been in saddle for... a while.
Question is this, what is your seating position on the Busa for ordinary cruising?? Yeah yeah, I know, on the seat.
I find myself all the way forward wrapping my thighs around the cuts in the tank like a virgin on her
wow.gif
....well, pretty tight.  
tounge.gif
It seems as though the tank was molded for a guy my height (6'3") and I get no pressure in lower back which was first concern with a sportbike, and wrists do fine on extended rides. Legs get a bit cramped after a while but it's all good with a quick stretch at a red light/stop sign.
It just seems like there is an awful lot of room to the rear of front seat that only gets used when I slide back to readjust the boys, or go into a tuck. I tried to sit further back but it just doesn't feel right. Anybody have input? I'm beginning to think that this riding position may just have something to do with why we love the Busa so much.
wink.gif
laugh.gif

Well, I'm a lot shorter than you at 5'-9", but I'm way forward even with the Genmar risers. That said, this bike is way more comfortable than my "cruiser", a Yamaha Road Star. I feel it in my lower back much sooner on the Roadie than on the Busa.

I'm 6'4" and love the seating position, thats one of the reasons I chose th Busa and it's much easier on my wife. I've spent10 hrs at a time on a bicycle and the Busa is like a lazyboy compared to that.

Yeah, I sit forward too. My arms feel too stretched if I back up against the hump. Wonder if anyone makes some kind of pad to ad to the hump so you could put your butt against it.

I'm 5-8 and I sit forward, too. I also have 1 1/4" risers, but still sit forward..

I bet a would give ya the pad
wink.gif

I'm looking at getting some Tobins over the winter...