Motorcycle Riding Schools/Classes

sroos

Registered
I'm looking to go to one of the Motorcycle Schools that is geared towards aggressive riding. My preference is for a school with plenty of seat time and a lower student to instructor ratio. Price and location are definately second to quality of instruction. I have been riding two wheelers for 40 years. I have been through multiple MSF classes as well as Motocross classes. My background on two wheels has been Trail, Hill Climbing, Street, Drag, and Motocross up to the expert level. On four wheels: Drag and Autocross. Snowmobiles: Drag, Snowcross, Cross Country and Ovals. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.:thumbsup:

I've read a lot about Keith's school and the devices he has created to teach skills. Not knowing anything execept what I have read:beerchug: this is my first pick, but I would really like to get some personal comments on the good, the bad, and the ugly (sounds like a movie).

Look up Reg Primore. I have heard very good things about his school called "class". He teaches at 3 or 4 locations around the country. His sin is Jason Pridmore who also has a traveling school called "star". Nick Ineatsch also operates one. I'm not sure if Freddy Spencer is still in business. Keith Code is the other. Those are the ones I dug up when I was thinking about heading to a school a few years back. Reg Pridmore was my first choice. He has instructed all of the above except for Keith Code. Pretty salty credentials right there!

It is also important to find someone to teach as close as possible to you to reduce travel and lodging. You really want to attend multiple session days to get the most out of it. You also will want recovery time in between the days.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Have you done a track day? I'd start there and work your way up to racing school. You can get alot of training and 1 on 1 attention at a track day.