Last week I had a beautiful K5

Tufbusa

Track Coach / TufPoodle Coach
Registered
Yep, it happen to me! Went for a wild ride out through the pucker brush! I came out unscathed but my poor gixxer looks pretty sad. Somehow, she ended up upside down barreling through the weeds straight ahead like a torpedo. I rode it ten miles home but she was looking pretty sad. The headlight still worked but everything was gone above the headlight. Broke the extended subframe and shattered the rear tail plastic. What a bummer!

I've been working seven days a week from early til late for the past two months. No days off or even afternoons off. I did get home in time on this day to get my favorite bike out and take it for a fun ride down a very familar twisty road. I was thrilled. I was sweeping through the corners like I always do and coming into one of my favorite corners I was cruising around 70 mph, set up for a 25 mph corner like I had done a thousand times before, and just past the apex as I was at full lean, the front tire gave up and I was on the deck before you could blink. It was a right hand corner and I was in the wheel track next to the centerline and as I was finishing the sweep, I just barely got out of the track and onto the center where all the cars drip their miserable oil and the front just let go. No warning or hesitation, just "BANG" I was on the deck. I turned the bars loose and watched the headlight turn back toward me so I was looking at the headlight at a slight angle. I could hear that awful sound of plastic grinding on the pavement. I slid on my side and back until I ran out of pavement then it was tumble time. I ended up in a briar patch with weeds in every crevis I had from my gloves to my boots. I had to hunt for my prized K5. When I found her, she was looking pretty sad. I stood her up with mirrors hanging and pieces of plastic hanging from every where. I hit the starter button and she fired up, so I rode her out of the brush and back onto the road. Was a