LADIES

ThunderJohn

Registered
I was interested in how you started riding? What was the motivation? Dad, Mom, boyfriend, husband, or just wanted to give it a shot.

How did you go about it someone teach you or just take a class?

What kind of bike did you start up on what bike?

My wife wants to start riding and I love it because it is one more thing we can do together. We go two up all the time, and she loves that. I am just a little overprotective and want to make sure I am doing it right. When I get back in April we are going to take the MSF course together. I have taken it before but I told her I would do it again with her. I have been looking for like a 600 Gixxer (she wants a CBR
thumb_down.gif
) We will practice in a lot and the hood for a long time before we hit the streets. Am I on the right path I am pretty new to riding too but that is the path I took.

Thanks for any input you can give me.

My wife doesn't post here NEARLY often enough but I'll give you the rundown on how it went for her.

For years, she rode behind me and had a blast doing it. At some point along the way, she decided she wanted to try it out. At the time, I had an '89 1100 Katana which was a truly awesome ride. Not a good learning bike, which we discovered after several attempts in a parking lot!

Years later, she brought it up again. This was after we bought the Busa and we were not about to have her try it on this monster!!!

I suggested she take the MSF course and if she liked it, we'd start looking for a bike for her.

You guessed it. She loved riding!!! We got her a beat up old 250 VTR painted with a Pink stripe on it. The only gay bike I've ever met and it was named Bruce.
biggrin.gif