helmet law thing

You are probably going to fast for your ability....no seriously i have heard that someone crashed so bad that the text "helmet law sucks" were almost completely scraped off the helmet..........

Dr Busa,you sound like the same people that judge others by their color,what they wear,how they talk,and etc.Don't judge someone until you meet them in person.I know for a face you would never say those words to me in person.But like I've said all along this is America.Ride safe and don't hide behind your keyboard and don't believe everything your read in the papers, stats,or what someone says or what ever,just take life one day at a time cause remember when you go down on your bike,if you own one "which I hope you won't" remember this posting.Be Kind to people!!!!!!

[This message has been edited by Cisco San Jose (edited 30 September 1999).]

Have i been unkind to anyone, if so please explain to me where and in what way, i'm still learning the english language and might have said something the wrong way.

Those beanie helmets have to be the silliest things I've ever seen. Not sure how they could be considered a real helmet. Might as well wear a baseball cap! No offense to you Cisco - I'm speaking generally and not about anyone in particular. Good to see you wear a proper helmet at least some of the time.

For the record I wear an Arai fullface all the time.

Konrad: Isn't there some ER wisdom that says helmet shape has a lot to do with cervical trauma. I have heard in my travels that the bottom lip of poorly shaped helmets hooks things while the victim is sliding and does neck damage. The wisdom says that the shape must curve in toward the neck, eg like the Shoei and Arai full faces. Beanie helmets and half heads may in fact add to neck injury. I don't know of hard research about this, just heresay. Does this ring true with your experience?