Finally stepping up...

Speednut

Registered
I have decided to step up to the plate and get a low beam HID 6000K for the Hayabusa. I have an 07. My question is, where do I find the best price from a site sponsor... And also, how hard is the install on a scale of 1-10. I hope to order this item in the next 2 days, so any replies would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys and girls. I did a search, but didn't find much on the HID topic for some reason. Maybe people use different words instead of HID?

call xenon king and you get a great org discount. as for install mine was done at the stealership. after having mine installed i couldnt believe i ever rode without hid. nighttime riding no longer so scary

thanks bulldog. I keep hearing the same reviews about HID's. I have to get mine. I looked at xenon king website for install directions. Doesnt seem too bad. I wonder if I have to take the nose section off etc since i have never done that before... Hopefully someone will chime in. I know a lot of guys here have it done

Install is a 2 on a 10 scale if you have mechanical ability.

HID is the word I use, and its a great investment.

The gate sentry on base hates when I pull up at night
cool.gif

I'm sure the directions will tell me, but will I have to remove the whole front nose section? I have never had to remove that yet. And is there any major differences between the mcculloch and that other brand from xenon king. the price difference was only about 20 bucks, so i figured i would just go with the mcculloch.

No you do not have to remove the nose for low beam only. I put the ballast and igniter under the right(brake) side inner. Install is easy as pie.
Sorry can't help on the difference in McCulloch and Vision Pro. Other than I believe the VP has a 1 piece ballast and ignitor where the McCulloch's are separate.

You will not be disappointed with this purchase!
beerchug.gif