Engineers, doctors, lawyers, and politicians.

OB_maui

Registered
I think we might have had a thread like this before. The question I'm putting out is what professional contributions can you make here? This way we might be able to direct our questions better. I know there are several engineers here. What kind of engineering do you do? What's your background? We also have at least one resident Doctor. Are there any more? Any other occupations that we might pick up some good hints from? Manufacturers? Chemists? Okay, even I have to admit lawyers are good to have around, are there any? Maybe one could right the disclaimer for this thread? Politicians can help shed light on things for us as well.

I'm a machinist (or at least that's what other people say I am). I'm also a TIG welder (aircraft quality). My skills came to me OJT. I never went to school for any of it. Wish I had, as I have a deep respect for those who are formally trained.

Maui good point made!
I'm an aircraft mechanic, wish I could TIG weld like you but I do OK with Oxy Accetelene. I'm willing to help in any way I can. Good luck with your post.

I am not a professional in the strict sense but I've been an international ad agency national creative director for two agencies: Saatchi & Saatchi and another very large agency called DMB&B for the past 20 years.

This job is about taking responsibility for the creative and production output of the whole agency. TV commercials...far too many of them. Clients like Budweiser, British Airways, P&G, Ford, etc. Now I have my own little agency (15 people) and I like the freedom.

I'm pleased to help out any Member with communications advice for their companies if I can. I get plenty of free high-level advice from you guys and don't really get any opportunity to give anything back.

[This message has been edited by Dirty Pete (edited 24 December 1999).]