Dropped busa within first hr of gettin her :(

Just always be prepared to dive under bike to keep from hitting the ground! Glad it didnt get hurt. :thumbsup: :worthless:

:welcome:

You got the first one out of the way.

He's what I do. With the bike running and in 1st, I put the kickstand down to kill the engine. I never use the kill switch unless I have the bike on pit stands. I left the clutch out and roll the bike forward until the engine binds. Then I lean the bike onto the kickstand and dismount.

I have been using that method with 100% success for over 20 years now.

Cheers.

P.S. We REALLY LIKE pictures here.

+ 1 - Kickstand kill in gear. Double check no slack in transmission. Purposely confirm kickstand in the complete down and forward position. Turn handle bars full left...

Sorry to hear! Bummer... I think if you ride long enough your go'in have a drop or two.

congarts on the new toy...btw invest in a baxley chock and leave it in the garage. You'll never have to use ur kickstand again in there

Motorcycles are not to be dismounted like a bicycle. This your first bike?
Posted via Mobile Device

No not my first bike had R1s and R6s and was able to dismount like this , but didn't count on the weight of the busa :0 , will post pics next weekend on hol now for week , and thanks for some good tips peeps much appreciated :D

:welcome:

He's what I do. With the bike running and in 1st, I put the kickstand down to kill the engine. I never use the kill switch unless I have the bike on pit stands. I left the clutch out and roll the bike forward until the engine binds. Then I lean the bike onto the kickstand and dismount.

I do this exact same thing with one little difference... I bill my bike with the kickstand, I roll the bike all the way forward then back just a hair. That takes the tension off of your chain.