Does this sound fishy to you ?

ResidentEvil

Registered
Im selling my Wife's wedding dress on Craigslist and a woman said she wants to buy it, but look what she wrote me back ...

Hello Zae,
Thanks for your response and the pictures too. Its quite a lovely dress and i would love to buy it, has the dress is beautiful and gorgeous.
Also i want you to know this is my first time of buying off craigslist.com
I really want to come see it and try it on but i cannot as i am out of town due to work and preparation for my wedding. I think i have seen enough pictures so far, so i would love to buy it off from you as i will be relying on your judgment.
My method of payment would be through a Certified Check since am not around and can not remit cash from here as this is coming impromptu. Please let me know the final asking price so i can make arrangements
as i will handle the shipment myself and i will be sending my mover down to pick up the dress at your place.
Kindly provide me with your full name and mailing address to which the Certified check would be sent so we can complete this up real quick as the wedding is just around the corner.
** I also want to inform you that there will be an excess amount of funds which you will forward to my mover (for shipment purposes)**.
I await your response.
Thank You,
Ashley.

What woman in the world would buy her wedding day dress sight unseen? It doesn't happen. I know sure as hell my wife wouldn't.

Last edited:
When the check clears, she is happy to have anyone in the world pick it up.

Exactly, blah blah blah, "I'm so busy with the wedding plans that I completely forgot to pick out a dress" WTF, Really isn't that what every BrideZilla does first?????:whistle:
I know mine did X3 :laugh:
Don't judge me cause I'm a 3x sucker!!!! I'm just that much wiser!!! and poorer....