Track video

stkr00

Slower Traffic Keep Right ! ! &#
Donating Member
Registered
I finally figured out how to convert a DVD file to a WMV file, so I took one lap out of my track day video to share with you guys/gals.
cool.gif

This was at Blackhack Farms Raceway in S.Beloit, IL on 9-4-05. Please keep in mind that this was my first day at this track, and only my 3rd day ever on this bike, so I'm still learning both of them.
laugh.gif

The sun makes the video look dark in some areas, so I've also included a direct link for those that want to play with the brightness. The guy with the orange shirt OVER his leathers is one of NESBA's Control Riders. Here ya go
wink.gif

http://media.putfile.com/stkr-at-Blackhawk-Farms

Video direct link (right click - save as)

<span style='color:red'>EDIT:</span> The FULL session - 15 min video - 20MB smile.gif

Enjoy
biggrin.gif

Here's the man and the machine
wink.gif

<!--EDIT|stkr00
Reason for Edit: "updated link to full session"|1141626167 -->

wink.gif

AWESOME! Nothing more to add but DROOL DROOL DROOL! I'm tracking the busa 4 times this summer. Gonna be fun

That's it....I'm getting a track bike. That looks like a blast! Nice job.....We've got Hallet down here, about a 2 hour drive for me. All the guys that have gone over say it is just a great time. I'm thinking a few year old gsxr 750 may do the trick, outfit it as track only. It just seems so much safer then the street!

I'd like to get out there one of these days and try out MAM. Might be worth a road trip
wink.gif

You'd have to give me a 1/2 lap headstart...Busa vs. GSXR-600
laugh.gif

That's it....I'm getting a track bike. That looks like a blast! Nice job.....We've got Hallet down here, about a 2 hour drive for me. All the guys that have gone over say it is just a great time. I'm thinking a few year old gsxr 750 may do the trick, outfit it as track only. It just seems so much safer then the street!