Got my insurance check today!

pseudo

Donating Member
Registered
Okay, finally got the claims adjuster into the shop today and he cut me a check for the estimated damages.

After a closer inspection, it appears that I don't need to get a new swingarm, although, I still need to get it back, get all the corrosion off and inspect it, but al the acid damage appears after second glance only superficial.

So, after speaking with one of the sponsors, I can probably get all my body damage repaired for about $1400 shipped, if I do my own labor, and seeming it's all body peices, it should be cake.

As for the rest .... I would like suggestions on how you would best spend the cash.

So far, I've had to buy another battery, and I opted for a new chain, because I have no idea what the acid may have done to the old one.

I purchased a DID X-Ring, and am having the shop install it for me. Not that I'm not technical, I just want to make sure it's done correctly seeming the chain is one of the most important peices of equipment on the bike. Also I hear it's the best chain money can buy.

Besides, I think I owe it to them that they get a "little" profit from the deal, seeming I'm doing almost all of my replacment parts 3rd party.

Now on to what I think I may replace things with, I'm going to buy the bodyparts, magnitor cover etc, stock.

Thinking of getting a HMF highmount, carbon can system. (are these easy to install, and do I need blockoff plates? or is that only for 4-2-1 systems?

Also I'm think ing of getting a ZG-DB screen, some carbon fiber f-1 style mirrors, an alarm, some kevlar brake lines, and after market rotors, new tyres, blueguages, a gear indicator, a throttle miester (already have a throttle rocker), tobin seat, a rear set, and yes, frame sliders! I was thinking of those "no cut" ones, but they look pricey.

Any other suggestions?

I'm including my quote so you can see what money, and what damage I have where:

Magnito cover: $65
Magnit Gasket: $8