Why can't you learn on a Busa?

dnc

Registered
I've never ridden a bike a day in my life. I do plan on getting a bike soon enough though, the thing is.. I know how to shift on a bike, from what I read.. it's relatively simple.

If someones whos driven a high horsepower car for several years, and has a good feel for the road.. would he be considered a complete beginner if he were to say start on a Busa?

I mean, I know if you know how to drive a really powerful car, why couldn't you learn on a powerful bike? :p If that makes any sense, I mean the concept of shifting in a car shouldn't be much different from shifting on a bike should it?

So long as you don't punch it, shouldn't it be relatively easy to learn on if you already know how to drive stick?

And lastly, if you stall a bike say in first gear .. what happens exactly?

Because you can get yourself killed or seriously injure yourself, By the way, Welcome to the Org

it its the way the bike turns stops accelerates and handles. a little  smaller bike is easyer to learn on. as long as ya pay close atention and always keep the bike uprite stalling isnt a problem but if it gets a little of cant somtimes its hard to hold the bike uprite

<!--EDIT|id_gunnut
Reason for Edit: None given...|1125820047 -->

If you have never ridden a bike a day in your life, - you should get on a cheap low powered motorcycle and ride it at the speed limit, and take some turns so you can see how friggin hard it is. You have no clue how hard it is to actually RIDE a motorcycle...nothing to do with shifting...

Just get on one, and drive it around and make some turns, and by the time you get that bike repaired and your skin grafts heal, you will be ready to pick another bike, -but hopefully you will have learned how bad it hurts to wreck a little bike as opposed to one that has as much horsepower as a family sedan.