Hayabusa Owners Group

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

wasn't sure where to ask...

luvmybusa

Donating Member
Registered
Guys/gals....I wasn't sure if this is where to post this or the "new owners" section. Anyways...I'm new to motorcycles. My k8 is my first bike. I don't know if this is a stupid question or not but here it goes. I have 3500 miles on my bike and i've noticed that when I corner, it feels like my back tire is a bit "squirrely". At first, I thought i had a flat. When I stopped to inspect it, it was fully inflated. I thought that maybe it just a one time thing or maybe my mind was playing tricks on me but now it is happening at almost every corner and now I'm cornering a bit cautiously and it is affecting my riding. I have also noticed that my chain is pretty loose and needs to be tightened up... so my question is, could this be the problem? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

-Mike

Does it happen all the time or just when you first start your ride ?

sorry, wrong bike to be learning about this stuff IMO...

but all the same.. good luck with it..

"squirrely", or "jerky" ? Are you losing traction, or does it feel like you're sliding out ?

Get your chain adjusted and also have your suspension adjusted too :thumbsup:

to answer JR'S: it happens very consistently. answer to Kenny: it feels like its slidin out.

BA: I have been wanting to lower it a bit (I'm only 5'10") and don't quite get my feet completely flat on the ground.

I know what you're saying Mr. Bogus. When I was shoppin around i got the "you're crazy if this is your first bike" A LOT but I just couldn't pass it up. Everyone has to start learning somewhere and I wanted to learn on the bike that I love. I respect your opinion though and I appreciate the feedback.