TRE (Timing Retard Eliminator) ?

L4G4RT0

Registered
I'm reading a lot of messages about TRE's and turning off the limitations of stock Busa. Well, I don't even know where to find this stuff in my country (Portugal), and even worse: I don't have a clue of which one is the best TRE available in the market - if there is one that we can say is the best.
As I am not a mechanical, I don't know how to install it, so I guess the best thing to do is to buy one and pay for an installation, right?
And now, the most important part of all this post: can you give your opinion about which is the best TRE available in the market? I heard some have switch to turn on-off, some have nice programmable gear re-map and so on and so on...

Hope to read from you soon to give me a hand on this one
smile.gif

L4G4RT0

as far as i know they all do the same thing some you can switch off and on but i made mine with a switch and just leave it on all the time if you buy one that has the molex plugs that fit the factory ones it is easy just unplug connect both ends to the factory wire and your done .....easy

just take off the seat the two bolts for the tank and lift the tank up and on the left side is the plug that looks kinda triangular shaped with 3 wires that is the plug

check on ebay can find them from about 15 to 40 dollars

good luck ......
cool.gif

Before doing anything, what is your year of bike. The TRE does not work on an 2003 yet. 01' is out 02' is out on the market but you need to buy the right one for the right model.

i did write about this on the general forum , i did see on the dyno on my 2003 313,5 km/h having the switched tre (JSD) installed, so i guess it works with 2003