Started RN school this past Tuesday.

WOW i never knew so many people here were in nursing... I am a nurse also! Yes the classes suck, but it is worth it. At times I do hate it, but given this economy, it is good. And the money is pretty decent. Different pay for different areas. Good luck, just remember, BREATHE THOUGH YOUR MOUTH ONLY (when times warrent) i.e. code brown!!! lolol :thumbsup:

Just wait... women are fun to be around now... I have been a nurse for 6 years... I HATE THEM!!! so sick of being around women! I was the only guy in my class. And I am married btw. And FYI for the other person. Our passing percent was 80%. and we had about 10-25% failure rate.

Last edited:
Hope all goes well, my wife is a british nurse, so we're hoping to come over the pond in a few years and settle down where the money and conditions are a lot better the the british health trusts. goodluck:beerchug:

Best wishes!!!!! It will be a couple of HARD years, but you can make it. I thought about a nursing career. I can handle blood and gore, but someone throwing up or needles, Nope!!! :laugh:

My wife is going thru the same madness right now....just started the clinicals this semester. She lives in front of a book all the time ! The crap is killin' me more than her.

I feel you man. My wife graduates in june and she lives in front of the book to. I will be glad when its over.

Holy Sh*t. I'm not gonna have much of a life for the next 4 semesters. 2 1/2 hour lecture/theory components Tuesday and Wednesday. Required Skills Lab Thursdays for 2.5 hours plus mandatory practice labs (2.5 hours), Clinical rotation at local hospitals on Fridays (6AM to 6PM). Catch up on studies on Saturdays, Sundays, and Mondays. Test on 10-15 chapters every other Monday. Two Sundays out of the entire semester for 12 hour clinical rotations. 4 hours of required community service for the semester. More reading. And that's just the 1st 2 weeks of school.

on a brighter note:

60 students: 55 women and 5 guys.