Sprockets for extended busa

Saulmf76

Registered
Hi ,im new in to hayabusas and im gonna swap the swingarm that comes with the bike for a chromed one,my busa is a 2018 ,what do i need in order to make this possible,the chromed swingarm is from a 2008 busa,a friend told me that i need a 36 inches brake line ( im gonna use the extensions on this new swingarm and i want to go like 3 inches extended,nothing spectacular) a new set of bearings for the swingarm,new chain( 530 × 120) what else other than that or if my friend is wrong what do i really need,thanks

If I read it right you are only extending 3". You may find the stock brake line is long enough. I don't remember the max stretch on a stock line. You already mentioned longer chain, but be aware a 120 isn't much longer than stock which I believe is 114 links. You don't need to change the sprocket but the purpose of stretching is typically drag racing which benefits from different sprockets.

Not 100% clear on what you're doing from what you wrote. But if you're talking (Bolt On Extensions) I would think twice... Just my opinion...

Yes bolt on extensions can crack the stock swing arm look cool but not the right answer. Power House sponsor makes a 4" over that looks stock if one doesn't know what to look for won't even be noticed very trick. Order steel brake lines 4" longer than stock or how ever longer swing arm will be.