Okay I am irritated now

busa_boy_69

Registered
Okay heres the situation and I wanna see what you guys think. I have been riding for 2 years with a buddy of mine on a CBR1000RR. I have always been able to have a slight edge on him doing roll ons at various speeds. Well this is how our bikes are set up first of all

Him- Yoshimura RS5 Slip on exhaust, bmc air filter, power commander with a custom map. He weighs roughly 180 at 5'8

Me- Yoshimura RS3 race baffle slip ons, k and n air filter, power commander with map of powercommander.com, pair mod. I am 6'2 and 305 lbs

Well for the first time since he had his power commander tuned up we were getting on our bikes a little the other day and I noticed I was having a hard time keeping up with him. Not by much JUST A LITTLE bit. He was pulling maybe half a bike length on me. I was like wow I don't think I can catch him before we had to let off.

After that later that day we did a roll on at 40mph to start and my bike pulled harder than his in first gear and the bottom of second gear. At the top of second he started pulling harder. Then into 3rd he was still gaining slightly into 4th same. Then we shut em off at about 144 or so.

Now like I said the margin was small. I did not think a CBR would be out pulling a Hayabusa. My thinking behind it is that his map is running a little harder than mine since it is custom and that my size difference is giving my busa a little bit too much shid to pull in a race against a high power bike like the CBR. I mean with the 100 lb dif between our two bikes and me being over 100 lbs heavier than him I figure thats whats killing me. I am thinking someone his size on my busa would hand it to him. Do you guys think the same or what?

Im surprised to see yu are doing as well as yu are. The 1000 is only dwn 10 hp to the busa and yu are at almost 200 lbs heavier. If you want to pull ahead go to a 16 front gear or a 43 rear. sj