Not sure about the busa

smbball32

Registered
I've been riding for almost 3 years now, for which I have been on a sv650. I am looking at upgrading to the busa. I'm looking for any input anyone has, as far as where I can get replacement parts from, common mods, things to look for when buying one...things like that. Also how is insurance on this compared to like a gsx-r 750? The only reason I ask is because someone at the dealership said it might be cheaper because it is a sport touring bike...

sorry for the double post, but I am looking at a bike already. It is a black 04. It has been laid down on the right side, but is still drivable(only minor scratches). The exhaust is also scratched, so I am looking at upgrading that. Any suggestions on pipes?

You might want to call about insurance. It can be high because of the size of motor. Pipes are a prefrence thingy.

1)where I can get replacement parts from,

2) common mods,

3) things to look for when buying one...

4) Also how is insurance on this compared to like a gsx-r 750?

5) might be cheaper because it is a sport touring bike...

Answers... If you feel you are ready for 165 horsepower on tap any time, than welcome to the madness. :laugh:

1) Me. And lots of other sponsors on board who are there to help you out anytime you need it, ntm all the members here.

2) Common mods really depends on what direction you want to go with the bike. Busa owners are split into three categories: bling/custom, drag-race/performance & the sport-touring guys. All the bikes are set up diffferently, but underneath we still own the same bike.
You can start here with a lil page I've spent years writing:
As you can see, I'm on the sport-touring side and have 80,000 travel miles on mine.