Nitrous beginner

Lycan6

Registered
Hello Nitrous kings. I am new to the nitrous thing but have been thinking about it lately. I have an 02 that has JE 84mm piston kit, RC's Performance head with hd valve springs, web .378/.330 cams and adjustustable sprockets, small airbox mod and brocks alien head exhaust. It was tuned at HTP in Richmond via ecu flash. I am considering the MPS Spyder dry system between 40-60 shot. My question is what are your thoughts on this setup and would you recommend going another route. I dont drag my bike. It's really for the days that a zx14 rolls ups and gives the nod. My bike is all chrome and everyone wants to try it. so i figured i would look at some sure fire ass whipping ingredients. As I'm not a dragger, i would probably want the shot to be somewhat progressive. Any thoughts or suggestions are appreciated.

By the way, I do have some Denso 62# injectors that I would be adding if i were to do the nitrous and was wondering if the stock fuel pump is good enough for this or would i need to upgrade. I prefer an internal pump versus external if possible.

Thanks again.

woooooooweeeeeee!!!!!:drool: damn i know lil or close to none of what your talking about, wish i did but it sound very fast.:cheerleader: im exc:whistle:ited to here some replies to s***

i think this is a good time and place to add a few questions of my own, as i am in about the same position:

when do you hit the 'go button', i mean, rev wise?

how much extra thrust should i expect, is it an 'omg hold on for your life' kinda boost?

thanks, and sorry for adding to the load...

new to this as well.

I just got my system the other day. I am going the ECU route as well. I ordered the N20 wiring harness from SmithaBusa to help with the application...along with his ECU interface. I already have a bunch of his other wiring on my bike and works great.