Mobil-1 15-50 vs. Mobil-1 MX4T

OB_WARBIRD

Registered
Does anybody Know the REAL differences? Do you think the double the price diff. is worth it? How about accessability to the product? I can get 15-50 Mobil-1 at any Wall Mart, or Mobil station in the country.[not to mention parts stores, grocery stores ect....] Having a hard time finding the MX4T anywhere except the Mobil website. However if it is really superior I will surley use it. 10-40 just may shift better than 15-50. Lets hear it people, your opinion is VERY valuable. No one knows the busas like you do.

Considering what a new 'busa costs, I would only use the best I could get. Motorcycle oils are supposed to be better for bikes as compared to car oils, as motorcycles have something cars don't have in the engine.....clutch and trans. So in my opinion (and I am not an oil scientist) I would use only a oil specifically designed for bikes. As far as weight I would stick to 10w 40 unless I lived in a very warm climate.
I would also wait for 2000 mi. before using synthetics.....my 2 cents

I changed to MX4T after 3000 miles of conventional 20/50 golden spectro. When I started it up it sounded like a different bike, the shifting is almost automatic without any need for clutch on upshifts. Definite power increase due to reduction of internal friction and 20 decibles quieter at full blast and idle. Purrs with this stuff in it. I swear by it.

Switched to 15w-50 at 2000 miles, runs great! I would have went for the MX4T, but availability sucks, I just couldn't see paying shipping or waiting for it, on-line is also the only place I could find it. I think "AutoZone" is supposed to carry it, but there arn't any in my town. I asked the same question before switching, the 15w-50 has been used by many bike and hayabusa owners...havn't heard any complaints. Also read several oil anlysis reports putting mobile 1 synthetic near the top.