Hayabusa in New Zealand

Henry2021

Registered
So I’ve just bought a new 2020 Hayabusa. I’m 58 years old and have been riding motorcycles for 50 years. Learned on a step thru Honda 90, owned lots since; z900 Kawasaki, Honda Firestorm, Harley road king, Deuce, Triumph rocket 3, Speed Triple R, ktm 690 enduro r to name a few - and I’m still learning. Roads here in NZ range from poop (metal) to perfect (bitumen) every 20 km. In regards to the Hayabusa I have never ridden a bike so easy to ride well. The ride is smooth and the un-limited (real world) power is a comfort. Love the looks and the lack of tech. If or when the arse goes out on this baby it’ll be my fault not the bike’s. Love how this bike is 20+ years old and it can still cut the mustard, plus the wife can’t call me when I’m out riding. It’s kind of funny but with this bike I’m thinking about all the years of motorcycling I still have left rather than demerit points.

Congrats and welcome! Which color did you get? Post up some pics.

So I’ve just bought a new 2020 Hayabusa. I’m 58 years old and have been riding motorcycles for 50 years. Learned on a step thru Honda 90, owned lots since; z900 Kawasaki, Honda Firestorm, Harley road king, Deuce, Triumph rocket 3, Speed Triple R, ktm 690 enduro r to name a few - and I’m still learning. Roads here in NZ range from poop (metal) to perfect (bitumen) every 20 km. In regards to the Hayabusa I have never ridden a bike so easy to ride well. The ride is smooth and the un-limited (real world) power is a comfort. Love the looks and the lack of tech. If or when the arse goes out on this baby it’ll be my fault not the bike’s. Love how this bike is 20+ years old and it can still cut the mustard, plus the wife can’t call me when I’m out riding. It’s kind of funny but with this bike I’m thinking about all the years of motorcycling I still have left rather than demerit points.
Welcome to the org :beerchug: