Frank Adams 1430 update

OB_fastzx9

Registered
Well, Frank is just a tad narrow-minded is all. There ARE other ways of making horsepower! Frank likes making horsepower with big motors, big heads, etc.

I'll just take a ZX-12..... ax the fuel injection for a set of lectrons, and squeeze the hell out of it. Heck for about $1500 I can have a 250 horse ride. Heck the with the change of a few jets, I can have more if I wanted. No R&D needed here!

well i kinda figured there be a little mixed feelings out there. it's good to see all of them, good and not so good...

Kong: your right! i have no experience with the zx12 what so ever.
but i do have enough sence to be able to read the motor specs on them. it's all there in black & white. that motor is built to it's upper limits. and yes kawaski did a damn good job getting the hp out of it that they did.
aftermarket dollar for dollar, you'll never build that motor to do what you can with the "mighty busa".

Kawabuser: i haven't had any problems with the starter or starter gears. i expect there will be.
the only one i've had any experience with wasn't with the starter or the gears. the problems i see them having is in the "bosses" on the covers and the crank case. about the only thing i can see that you can do is weld some support welds around the weak area's.

GSXRTURBO1: i have talked to Paul Gast a number of times.
lectrons can be made to work for the street application it's just a little tricky. more like a head ache but it can be done.
if the Keihins had larger thottle bodies they would be the choice to go with. you can bore 41's out 2mm's but thats no where near the 48mm thottle bodies you already have on your bike now.

Turbo1300: "TI FORCE"(info coming)
orient express 1-800-645-6521
Skip Dowling

i've spoke with Skip Dowling and he's ready to give members from here a 10% discount!

Dirty Pete: your welcome! i'm ok with all opinions. they add "spice".