changing careers

m_ridgeway

pipeline trash
Donating Member
Registered
I'm thinking about going back to working arounf home. I've been traveling for about four years now and turned out probably in the neighborhood of 12k hours. One more year and ill be vested.

But after that year I'm not sure if ill stick around. So I'm thinking of going back to school to be an oklahoma highway patrolman. Or going to a somewhat related field of medical radiography.

Anyone here have exp or know someone that does either one for a living? Any opinions appreciated.
Posted via Mobile Device

Simply dont be afraid to change.
Listen to yourself and follow your dreams.
If it doesnt happen, of course you know, you tried.

Sounds like a great choice. Be happy and do what makes you happy. If you become an Oklahoma Highway Patrol, maybe you can even get one of their Busa's.

I went back to school 3 years ago and finished my Bachelors Degree while still working same old job and now I am working on my Master's. I have never been more sure about the track I am on.

If you become an Oklahoma Highway Patrol, maybe you can even get one of their Busa's.

One could hope. lol.

That's what I was going to college for when the wife got pregnant and I needed to start a life. Now she's working and were saving as well as paying off some debt.

OHP has been a dream of mine for some time not to sure how they're fairing with the economy now. they were recruiting when I was looking before.
Posted via Mobile Device

Simply dont be afraid to change.
Listen to yourself and follow your dreams.
If it doesnt happen, of course you know, you tried.

I'm not afraid of changing. I went into this job as money now to save for later. Put the wife through some schooling now its my turn.
Posted via Mobile Device

I went back to school 3 years ago and finished my Bachelors Degree while still working same old job and now I am working on my Master's. I have never been more sure about the track I am on.