Another thinking of a Busa

ThunderJohn

Registered
Ok,

So here it goes. I am a newbie only been riding for about a month. I bought a Z750S Kawasaki. I like the bike in fact my wife does to and this only took me ten years to talk her into. I have been dong allot of practicing and have a safety class comming soon. Now I am already considering trading up for a Busa. My main reason for this is the fact I am 6'6" and weight about 275. I like my bike but look and feel like I dwarf it. This is even more unbelievable especially since my wife is up for this and even thinking of paying the difference. Now either I look as cramped as I feel on there or she has taken out a new insurance policy on me.  
biggrin.gif

My question is I am pretty much a newbie and I feel I am mature enough for it. Like my buddy that has been riding for years says every bike can go as fast or slow you just need to decide how you will ride and what you maturity level is. He has been riding since 92 and says he is still now mature enough for one, but says the bike fits me well but it is ultimately my decision.

All input is welcome I have read other post but no one my size and you guys are a little nicer on here not a punch of big A-holes like all the other forums I have read. Where they are sarcastic and call you a squid and how they want my kidneys because that is all that will be left.

Slide1.JPG

I used to have a Honda 900 RR and I felt the same way that you do. I got rid of the Honda late last year and purchased a Busa and I could not be happier. Your friend is right any bike can go fast and can all be dangerous in the hands of a person that does not respect it. If you feel that you will respest the speed and power then I say go for it.
beerchug.gif

Big Guy, welcome.
1st - Traditionally, pics are posted with an introduction, even if your scoot isn't a Busa.