Kick Stand

MonkeyButtRides

Registered
I'm new to the Busa but it's my understanding that all the Busa's (Gen1, 2 and 3) suffer from kickstand issues? I know that I have issues with my Gen 3 kickstand and I'm always double checking it. Anyone else have issues with their kick standing folding up a little too easy, close drops or actual drops?

I'm new to the Busa but it's my understanding that all the Busa's (Gen1, 2 and 3) suffer from kickstand issues? I know that I have issues with my Gen 3 kickstand and I'm always double checking it. Anyone else have issues with their kick standing folding up a little too easy, close drops or actual drops?
Plenty of horror stories. A lot of us have done the “kickstand mod”. Is very easy to do and you can check some pics on the thread that has the details.

Edit: here is the link to it…..

Closeup Pic of a modified stand I have out of a gen2

44502688-A7BE-475E-9F58-0ABE2B0F66C2.jpeg

8B00EB4F-411C-4A68-AD82-BD9DC141A79A.jpeg

Thank you I will be looking into that for sure.
I posted another thread to share a video of a gen3 in same color combo as yours that had an “encounter” with a deer. In that video, the owner mentioned how his had kickstand mishap before it even left the dealership, when one of the dealer employees parked it and kickstand folded on it. I always park mine in gear and roll it forward to get the slack off the chain before I put the stand down and I never let it idle unattended unless, is facing up my driveway.

Make sure it’s in gear before you get off. Keep your foot on the stand on the ground as you get off. I’ve had a few close calls the first week.