Would a Busa as a 2nd bike be a retarded decision?

mrklingon

Registered
Hi,

Well, let me say first that I don't want a Busa. I want a B-King, which is an out of production standard with the busa powerplant.

I just started riding last April, took the MSF course, watched a ton of training videos, and bought a Nighthawk 750. Its engine has been virtually unchanged since the 70s debut of the CB750, the first super bike around. It makes about 70 HP and goes 0-60 under 4 seconds.

I really worried that this might be too much for a beginner when I got it but I've always felt the level of power was just right. I've had a single 5 mph high side (rear washed out on some pebbles turning out of a lot) and I've dropped it in the grass. Amazingly the bike is still in perfect condition. I feel fairly wisened from these incidents and I feel like I've come to be a somewhat decent rider.

Having said all that, would a Busa, or actually a B-King, be a bad idea? Wheelies aren't my thing and neither is going 200 MPH, I am just addicted to acceleration.

If a Busa is a bad idea, what would make sense to you as a sensible upgrade to my 70 HP Nighthawk? I'm 6' and normally weigh in around 180lbs, holiday season excluded. And just a FYI, I am not a huge fan of the sportbike riding position (admittedly I have never ridden on one for any length of time) and much prefer the seat of a standard or a cruiser, if that effects any suggestions.