Wine Red Carrozzeria Wheels on Blue 08

AlanS

Registered
Geez. I wish I was a better photographer. But you get the idea...

Decided to go with Wine Red Carrozzerias on my blue 08.

I bought these from HPC (sponsor). When they quoted the price it was a done deal for me, and I stopped shopping around.

They arrived less than two weeks after I'd ordered them. HPC's in Maine, I'm in Cali. No sales tax. No shipping cost--for me, at least.

The most eventful part of this purchase was there were no events. Everything was as promised.

These wheels make a very noticeable change in the handling. The steering is quicker, lighter. It's hard to judge the acceleration--it pulls so hard, anyway--but I suspect it's a little faster (I also opted for a 44-tooth Supersprox) based on my freeway 'merge' immediately after getting these installed. Braking is another hard thing to gauge. I'll have to ride it a bit more before I make a call on that. But logically speaking, it ought to be a little more efficient.

The gold Kanjis had to go. They just didn't quite fit in with the red wheels. I'll get some red ones. Other than that, the red wheels with the deep blue paint look sharp. And more importantly, I like the way the bike feels with these lighter wheels in place.

Alan

P1010852.JPG

P1010854.JPG

P1010853.JPG

P1010855.JPG

P1010856.JPG

P1010857.JPG

Damn, but those wheels look great. Don't miss the Kanji's. Looks so clean
without'em

Wow Alan! That is definitely a 1st w/ Red rims on the Blue 08. You rolled the dice there & I commend you.
From one Carrozzeria rider to another, I can totally agree w/ the difference in feel when it comes to handling :thumbsup: It is a positive feel I noticed right away. It's all about reducing unsprung weight!