Which Wax to Use?

ks-waterbug

Group Buy Guy
Donating Member
Registered
Ok, I know this subject has been touched on before but I meet a new Hayabusa owner over the weekend here in Ks! He was looking for some wax to apply to his new Busa (Gen II)
If your lurking now would be a good time to join the oRg and post up!
Lots of good info here and people.

I've had really good results with Zymol...
Anyone else?

Meguiar's is pretty decent. I like their quick detailer, among other things. Also, their leather and rubber protectant.

--Wag--

I like Astro Shield Auto Polish. I have been using is for about 15 years now.
I put it on every toy I have.

you wax your bike
rock.gif

just kidding, I havent a clue what I've used but the can spray waterless cleaner does wonders
lol1.gif

My favorite is Zaino Brothers...great stuff.

Zaino brothers

Zaino is pretty ridiculas, I'd put it up against anything.

hump6.jpg

B4.jpg

The bad thing about Zaino is you have to order it and it gets pretty expensive. By the time you buy Z-2 wax plus the hardener, plus the enhance spray, and the Sealer...throw in Z-5 for the occasional scratch, the carwash (which is phenominal) and shipping
SHOCKED.gif

However, being a wax junkie (I try all kinds) a very close second minus all the hubub...Meguires tech wax 2.0. I've got the regular tech wax and the 2.0 is better. It's very good stuff. (they make enhancer spray to, I got that too
tounge.gif
)

product_G12718.jpg

always used the Meguirs tech wax but got my hands on that honda polish spray and HolySh*t!

made my 240 kit really be noticed and my leds at night really bling off the rims!

someone here recently posted pics of their bike with a siiicccc shine, they stated meguiars.

Dear Friends

I thought Zymol was a crowd favorite.

I've used Zymol for three coats on my rear wheel but for nothing else. My neighbor, who's a very experienced rider and a MSF instructor, recommended Zymol to me.

A bottle of Zymol costs just under US$14 at Wal-Mart.