• I wheelie every second time I ride

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I wheelie once a week

• I wheelie once a month

• I never wheelie

• I'm a newbie but will be wheelieing soon.

• Other....explain below

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
(draven @ Sep. 04 2003,00:20) :3:  I don't wheelie the 'busa, didn't buy it to wheelie it on purpose. The R1 on the other hand is great wheelie machine and about 125 lbs lighter. :27:
+1 I would wheelie my CBR954 or my CBR1000 for miles - but this bike just is too heavy and long. I'm sure it can be done, but it just doesn't feel as comfortable to me when she's vertical as the other bikes I've had did.

Does that mean I want those POS Honda's back? F&%^ NO!

I accidentally wheelied the other day,getting away from a bike chasing dog...scared the crap outta me....the wheelie not the dog tounge.gif

Wouldn't call it a wheelie...just when I sit way back in the seat the front end comes up a little on it's own under max acceleration. I get more enjoyment out of the high speed sweepers and twisties.

I just did my first 12o'clock on mine and nearlly ripped off the brake light cover, I think for now I'll leave it on the ground.

picked wheelie everytime because i carry the front wheel even just 4 inches taking off when i go riding and nail it.... if you mean let go out and carry some wheelies then never on the busa.... I have a 600 for that B.S

huh well i used to wheelie like i was addicted to being on one wheel but im just getting to the point in my life where just riding is a blast. so to help me with my new found thoughts ive lowerd and streched mine. just a word of advice to the newbies if you must raise your wheel use second gear. that way you wont find your booty on the ground wondering what happend. beerchug.gif

I have done wheelies on my old busa but on my new one no it is just to hard on the fork seals of the Busa. They are made for speed not wheelies

oh no, the "never" option is pullin ahead by a mile