Whats the difference?

BrianKesler

Registered
Ive been reading a lot of posts, and i see people say they are an average rider, and some say they are a great rider. Ive been riding for a few years now, never been to the track, and i wouldnt say im a great rider, but i think im ok. Just wondering what you guys thought

I dont know how someone else would rate me, but I ride my own ride.
beerchug.gif

In my view, if you can ride and survive the streets with the cagers trying to kill you from every angle, then you are a GREAT RIDER.
race.gif

Ive been riding for forty years and I learn something new every time I ride. Constant improvement if you will. Anyone who proclaims themselves as a great rider has just not encountered "that" one particular situation yet where you undoubtedly will run out of talent and be forced into a situation you are unprepared for. Even the best MotoGP riders have coaches,trainers and mentors to try and improve constantly. The minute you start thinking you are "great" is most likely the minute right before you get bit.
laugh.gif

Ive been riding for forty years and I learn something new every time I ride. Constant improvement if you will. Anyone who proclaims themselves as a great rider has just not encountered "that" one particular situation yet where you undoubtedly will run out of talent and be forced into a situation you are unprepared for. Even the best MotoGP riders have coaches,trainers and mentors to try and improve constantly. The minute you start thinking you are "great" is most likely the minute right before you get bit.
laugh.gif
bowdown.gif
Nuff said

I have been on a Gixxer of some sort since 1986 (GSXR750 Limited).  This is a moto I live by.  "The day a rider decides he has mastered the machine, he needs to get off it, because it is getting ready to kill him"

Don

BTW, that dry clutch is a pain in the a$$.

1986_GSX_R750_redbk_450.jpg